My Revolution

Contributed by Photos for Class

My revolution is ready to break the ice. 

My revolution will help those who are suffering.

My revolution will protect our women’s temples.

My revolution will no longer be ignored

Because my revolution deserves to be known.

There will be justice for those who were raped of their innocence.

There is no time for uncomfortable stares from men at the grocery store

Or shaming women and blaming them.

They will pay the consequences 

Because no one has the right to take anything away from her.

My revolution will make women feel safer. 

There will be no pictures of her nudes plastered online. 

There won’t be any police reports ignored. 

But there will be protection for women.

I know it will be difficult

Because men have always been on a pedestal.

But my revolution will take care of our women instead of hating them.

-By Daisy Fuentes

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

You may also like...