Change Needed

Contributed by Photos for Class

My revolution is to stop racism.

My revolution will stop racial profiling.

My revolution will create an impact.

My revolution will create more diversity.

Because of my revolution, I will not be profiled.

There will be changes to reduce the amount of minority teens feeling like school is a hostile environment.

There is no time for going back,

Or changing opinions.

Move forward towards change

Because change is needed.

My revolution will affect future generations.

There will be no pictures of people getting discriminated against because of the color of their skin or their sexual orientation.

There won’t be any injustice or discrimination of future minority groups.

I know that there will be change

Because progress has been already been made.

My revolution will have an impact for generations to come.

-By David Monroy

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

You may also like...