My Generation

Hopefully, my generation is the one to do it, 

All the things we want to change.

Hopefully, my generation will be the one to do it. 

All the things that affect us  

From the previous generation before,  

Hopefully, my generation is the one to do it. 

From the way that our world is rotting,  

To the way our people are dying,  

Hopefully, my generation is the one to do it. 

I have faith that my generation will do it 

Because we actually want a future,  

And we need it to happen sooner. 

So, I know that my generation will do it  

Because problems pursue progress  

And progress pursues change. 

My generation will do it. 

We will cause change no matter the cost,  

No matter the loss. 

My generation is the one to do it

-By Debbie Coq

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

You may also like...