Julie

My mom is my favorite person.

My mom was supportive of me,

More so than anyone else.

She was always saying how proud of me she was.

My mom noticed if I had been acting differently,

Asking me what was wrong the moment I showed sadness,

Making sure I had a smile on my face.

My mom was an amazing listener,

Sitting on her bed as I explained the newest episode of my favorite show.

She would sit and listen to me talk for hours.

My mom loved to watch Christmas movies with me,

Starting in November.

The plots were always so similar.

My mom made crafts with me growing up.

Her creations were always perfect.

I tried to mimic her skills.

My mom was an amazing artist,

Always creating something new.

Luckily, she passed down some of her talent to me.

My mom wanted so badly for me to be happy,

My needs were always put before hers.

She spent days and nights finding ways for me to make friends.

My mom cared about me so much.

I was constantly on her mind,

No matter how far apart we were,

My mom loved me,

And I will always love her.

-By Marlie Smith

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

You may also like...